Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ricardo Salinas

Ricardo Salinas

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ricardo Salinas
"Had a great experience with Jule Sosa quick and easy service also saved me a lot."
Profile photo of Sam Carpenter

Sam Carpenter

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Carpenter
"Chance and his staff have been faithfully caring for my family and our policies for over a decade now! We are very loyal to this agency and appreciate all of their hard work and dedication to take care of our insurance needs. Thank y’all!"
Profile photo of Taylor Iparraguirre

Taylor Iparraguirre

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Iparraguirre
"Great customer service! Carlos is very helpful and professional."
Profile photo of Tammy LeBlanc

Tammy LeBlanc

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy LeBlanc
"If you’re in the market I would definitely advise you to call Chance. He is amazing and goes above and beyond to make sure you get the best deal for your needs and budget. Extremely respectful and honest. Very grateful we met him."
Profile photo of Heather Darby

Heather Darby

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Darby
"Chance always goes above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Joy Karunanithi-Jacob

Joy Karunanithi-Jacob

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joy Karunanithi-Jacob
"Great team!"
Profile photo of Soong Tam

Soong Tam

October 17, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Soong Tam
"I will be looking to switch insurance agents as this agent can't seem to answer phone calls (even though their voicemail says they will with very specific times) or reply to emails. Worst service ever. My prior State Farm agent retired and offered excellent service; unfortunately, I got re-routed to this one.I have other family members that are currently assigned to Chance and experienced the same thing. Unbelievable. Update: Following this post, Chance did personally make a phone call to me. Adjusting my 1-star rating to a 3-star rating to reflect this immediate action. Update 2: left State Farm a while back ago in favor of Root Car insurance and an independent broker on home insurance. I have since returned to State Farm with a different agent since it appears State Farm has come back to earth with competitive rates and my new agent is FANTASTIC. The whole office is the best. Stay away from Chance, this agent shouldn't be in business."
Profile photo of Chris Lyon

Chris Lyon

September 6, 2021

2  out of  5 rating by Chris Lyon
"It is almost impossible to get these guys on the phone."
Profile photo of Ali Minetree

Ali Minetree

August 15, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Ali Minetree
"I have been a State Farm customer for nearly ten years (a year and a half with Chance Perry) and just switched to a different insurance company due to the awful customer service Chance and his team provide. I initially had a positive experience with one of his employees, Andrew, who I don't believe works there anymore. He was very helpful when I moved to Texas last year. Ever since then, my experience has gone steadily downhill. I needed to change my address, lower my coverage for one vehicle, and add a new vehicle within the last several months. Each of these was like pulling teeth. Emails went unanswered, calls unanswered. HUGE pain. I had a simple question a couple weeks ago and called the office FIVE separate times with NO answer. That was the last straw. I switched to Geico and the process was painless (on Geico's end) until I once again had to get Chance on the phone to cancel my State Farm policy. I ended up having to call State Farm headquarters and have them conference call me into Chance's office to finally get someone on the phone. Hilarious that Chance's responses to all these negative reviews is "I wish you would have talked to me first so we could resolve this issue." Yes Chance, I'm sure we all wish we could have spoken to you too. Too bad you don't answer your damn phone. Don't waste your time."
Profile photo of kyle kettler

kyle kettler

July 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by kyle kettler
"Chance Perry is a solid guy."
Profile photo of John Perez

John Perez

May 30, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by John Perez
"The worst insurance company ever,....very unprofessional on how they answer the phone if you can get through, we are so glad we are not with them anymore"
Profile photo of Henry Cisneros

Henry Cisneros

May 14, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Henry Cisneros
"I was a long time customer of this State Farm Insurance Agent and have recently cancelled all my policies because of the customer service, or lack thereof, that I have received from the Agent's Office staff, specifically someone name Cody. This representative was extremely rude and condescending the last time I spoke to him. He called me "self-righteous" because, according to him, he has "bent over backwards" to try to help me over the span of 6 months to resolve the same billing issue that I call about every time. Every time I was able to get someone on the phone, because they do not always answer during business hours, they always had to call me back after they "figured it out." If they have to "figure it out" every time that I call for the same issue, then it's not an issue with my policy, the issue is that they are incompetent. After that encounter, I found another insurance provider the following day and called the State Farm's Agent office with no answer. I called 6 times in row until someone finally picked up to process my cancellation. Obviously, they were screening my calls and went as far as picking up the phone and hung up numerous times. When I requested the cancellation of both my home owner's and auto insurance policy there was no questioning as to why or no attempt to save me as a customer because they obviously knew that I was dissatisfied. In the whole 2+ years that I was Chance Perry's customer, I have never once spoken directly to the man. Not even when I filed a formal complaint with State Farm. He must not care how his office is managed."
Profile photo of Aurora Leija

Aurora Leija

April 17, 2019

2  out of  5 rating by Aurora Leija
"I have been with chance Perry for maybe over 5 years now. At the beginning the experience was great anytime I had questions I was able to get answers right away . I currently have auto, home and life insurance with them and the price is great. The only thing negative is for the past year I have not been able to get a hold of anybody in the office when I call, my agent is always on the other line and I never get call backs. The only way to reach him is through email and at that it's not a timely response. I dislike that I dont feel that I cant count on them anymore. Also when I call for some reason the staff there seem like they are lost. Very disappointing as I been a loyal statefarm customer. I am currently looking to transfering to another office."
Profile photo of Bradley Williams

Bradley Williams

November 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Bradley Williams
"Absolutely incredible service. Chance broke down all of the insurance policies I was given into layman's terms and helped guide me in picking the best home, life, and disability insurance policies that was best suited for me. Out of all the interactions I've had with people in various parts of the service industry, I can honestly say that the best customer experience I've had has been with Chance. Never would I have imagined dealing with insurance could be this simple."
Profile photo of Megan Hayes

Megan Hayes

October 23, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Megan Hayes
"If I could give negative stars, I would. My flood policy currently sits with Chance Perry's office, while my auto/home sit with a different State Farm agent. I called this morning to request assistance with increasing my flood insurance coverage (FEMA wouldn't allow me to increase it without my agent on the line), and after the man I spoke with agreed to handle my request, he tried to sell me a life insurance policy. I told him I wasn't interested and that I would appreciate if he would focus only my flood policy. When he then accused me of putting my family's financial wellbeing at risk, I reiterated that Chance's office earned commission off the renewal payment I just made a couple days ago, and I would like for him to increase my coverage ASAP. Then he said, "Bye bye" and hung up on me. When I tried to call back (which is so ridiculous that I even had to do that), no one answered the phone. As a long-time customer of State Farm and a client-facing professional myself, I do not appreciate being treated this way, and I hope that my interaction will deter people from doing business with this State Farm office in the future. EDIT: I just have to add that I read other reviews after writing my own, and I was disgusted by your defensiveness to each negative comment, including my own now. You take zero responsibility for your actions or the actions of those you employ, and rather than apologizing, asking what you can do better, and really making an effort to help/please your clients, you’re defending the poor treatment of them. Your assessment of the phone call I had with your office is so far off, I don’t even know where to begin. I’ll just say that the entire phone call may have been 2:34, but you’re outright lying by insinuating that I was ranting for that amount of time. He didn’t make four failed attempts at anything other than trying to sell me something I quickly made clear I wasn’t interested in. Also, my review isn’t in response to the fact that you offer life insurance; it’s in response to the appalling manner in which I was treated by your sales associate, and now by you. I realize that you’re trying to make it seem to anyone reading this review that you didn’t mishandle the situation, but your comments are just not factual, and it’s completely obvious that you’re not someone who can take any sort of criticism without at least attempting to turn the focus to someone else. I hope that you take responsibility for the way I was treated, even if not in a public forum. I, and all your clients, deserve better than this. EDIT2: I noticed that Chance's response to my review has been edited, and his updated comments do not give context to some of my statements above. I haven't been contacted by Chance or his office with an apology, and my request which he claims was completed has, in fact, not been completed. TL;DR: There are many other State Farm agents in the Greater Houston area, and I would encourage anyone who's in the market to look elsewhere."
Profile photo of Allison Gardner

Allison Gardner

May 2, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Gardner
"Thank you Chance! You are joy to work with. It’s clear you love what you do and you do it with joy!"
Profile photo of louiedell specks

louiedell specks

April 13, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by louiedell specks
"I would not recommend no one to this place they took my money then seven days later saying I can not be insured through state farm guy name Antonio they are very unprofessional call me 8 days later saying I had to pay more money because I put a alternator on my car right after I bought it bs I didn't even have insurance before I changed out my alternator with state farm waiting on my refund when I call the toll free number they say I never had insurance Chance Perry office is full of bs all of them"
Profile photo of Nithish

Nithish

February 19, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Nithish
"Yes I was a client. And I switched to geico due to poor customer service."
Profile photo of Claudia Ramirez

Claudia Ramirez

February 19, 2018

2  out of  5 rating by Claudia Ramirez
"Started off with maybe great experience, but the last year has been horrid. Office staff is hard to get a hold of, calls are not returned in timely fashion. To get fastest response I had to utilize the text option. I was told I had inquired about renters insurance; which I did not because I live in my husband’s house, which is being bought not rented. Last I was bothered over and over about needing my husband’s personal information, but never given a reason to why. When I did give his information, my policy was still cancelled...claiming I did not. Had to call 800# to finally get answers....since again staff (never in the last two years have I communicated with Chance or even met him) refuse to get back with customers. But thanks for cutting the cord, now I can go find a better agent/office."
Profile photo of patrick siado

patrick siado

October 3, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by patrick siado
"Very unprofessional, gives your information out to other insurance companies and drops you without reason"
Profile photo of David Little

David Little

June 21, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by David Little
"Huge fan of this office! Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Scott Young

Scott Young

May 30, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Scott Young
"I've never actually spoken with Chance Perry himself. His staff however, is rude and incompetent. I had an issue, ongoing since I moved to the Houston area, for approximately 6 months. I contacted his office directly and each time dealt with a different associate. That is not an issue, what is an issue though is that after 4 calls my issue had still not been resolved. The issue being that I was being issued bills for 6 months of coverage and also bills for a monthly payment plan. I was essentially being billed twice. Paperwork snafu, I thought, should be a fairly easy fix. Apparently it was too complicated for any of his associates to handle. I tried to be patient, I called his office 4 times over the approximately 6 months I had lived in Houston. It finally came to a head today when I called the office and Adrian answered the phone. I was upset, and told him that if this was not resolved today I would take my business elsewhere. He proceeded to tell me that I was too stupid to read the bills and that I wasn't being double charged. My past experience suggested otherwise. I was a 10+ year customer of State Farm, with not a single late payment. Extremely poor customer service. Extremely rude and incompetent associates. I guess the silver lining is that I found equal coverage through another company for 2/3 of the price. Guess I should have shopped around a long time ago."
Profile photo of Ramy

Ramy

October 26, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Ramy
"I love working with this branch of State Farm.Chance and his people have always come through and even exceeded expectations with whatever i needed. I will most definitely recommend them to my family and friends.Keep up the good work guys!"
Profile photo of Ytav_ boy

Ytav_ boy

September 29, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Ytav_ boy
"Great Customer service experience! I have had the privilege of speaking with other staff- line representatives, but specially Danny Rivera is a very friendly guy . He's always willing to help and provide you with clear explanations and valuable information concerning your insurance needs. I would recommend this service to all my friends and family."
Profile photo of raquel collins

raquel collins

September 28, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by raquel collins
"Diana was patient and very helpful with replacing a vehicle on my policy. She provide all the updated documentation immediately and took the time to explain my options. I have always had a great experience when I needed to reach out to the office."